RSS

A Blind Touch

30 Oct

The 5 days off of Diwali whizzed by, the way my working weeks never did. Endless parties, pujas and rituals, left me feeling extremely happy and exhausted. What I really needed to cap the vacation was a good rejuvenating spa visit. Just the thought of the soft oil fragrances, and a masseuse kneading my tired muscles bought about a lazy trancelike smile. And then my husband suggested the Metta Spa in Bandra. He swore this would be just what I needed. Not that I believed him… Lets just say our tastes on what is heavenly differs to a large extent.

But I decided to give it a shot…I had nothing to loose, I might get a decent massage, at a rate which did not make me feel that I should have lived with my aching body. And to top it all, I gave myself the smug satisfaction that I would be doing a good deed. All the masseuse at the spa are Blind!

The spa ambiance is nothing much to write about, but the massage!! Oh My God! I truly concur with the belief that the blind have a heightened sense of touch, and when you loose one of your senses, the others are sharper and more acute. The  hands of the masseuse as they moved over my stiff legs, kneading and loosening each nerve gently and firmly had me transported to another world…my dream world 🙂 For I was soon snoring softly.

I left a brand new person, just a little ashamed of myself for my earlier conceited thoughts, knowing fully well, that for some time I was the puppet in their hands.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2011 in lifestyle

 

Tags: , , ,

Would love to get your opinion

 
